Mexico's Central States

by Deirdre Day MacLeod

The central states of Mexico are the geographic and economic heart of the nation. This region has been the site of many events that shaped Mexico's history, and includes the federal district that is home to the national government. The fertile farmland of central Mexico provides food. In Mexico's Central States, you will learn about the geography and climate, history, economy, culture, and the major communities of 11 Mexican states: Aguascalientes, Guanajuato, Hidalgo, Jalisco, México State, Mexico City (Federal District), Michoacán, Morelos, Puebla, Querétaro, and Tlaxcala.


ISBN 978-1-4222-3228-6


ISBN 978-1-4222-8693-7
8 x 8 inches
64 pages

Stay connected with us on our social networks