Mexico's Northern States

by Deirdre Day MacLeod

Northern Mexico is a vast desert region bordering the United States. This region an important center for manufacturing, mining, and other industries due to its proximity to the U.S., and many maquiladoras (small factories) are located along the border. It also has many sights that attract tourists, such as the world-famous Copper Canyon. In Mexico's Northern States, you will learn about the geography and climate, history, economy, culture, and the major communities of seven Mexican states: Chihuahua, Coahuila, Durango, Nuevo Leon, San Luis Potos, Tamaulipas, and Zacatecas.


ISBN 978-1-4222-3227-9


ISBN 978-1-4222-8692-0
8 x 8 inches
64 pages

Stay connected with us on our social networks